Aurora College - Thebacha Campus

Mission Statement:

Founded in 1968, Aurora College delivers postsecondary programs at three campuses and 13 community learning centres across northern Canada. The college's head office is located on the Thebacha Campus in Fort Smith, Northwest Territories. The college oversees the Aurora Research Institute in Inuvik. Thebacha Campus is the largest of the three Aurora College campuses.
Access Programs
Nursing Access |Teacher Education Access |Trades Access

Certificate and Diploma Programs
Management Studies |Natural Resources Technology |Office Administration |Recreation Leaders

Degree Programs

Trades and Technology
Camp Cook |Heavy Equipment Operator |Observer/Communicator |Pre-Employment Carpentry |Pre-Employment Mechanics |Pre-Employment Welding |Pre-Technology

Campus Quick Facts

Year Founded:
Degrees/Diplomas/Certification Offered:
Certificates, Diplomas, Access Programs and Degrees
Student Enrolment:
International Student Enrolment:

Contact Information:

Aurora College - Thebacha Campus
Box 600 50 Conibear Crescent Fort Smith, NWT
X0E 0P0
Phone: (867) 872-7500
Fax: (867) 872-4511